Coldplay – Viva la vida

Coldplay – Viva la vida

~ de Vlad Moldovan pe Februarie 7, 2010.

4 Răspunsuri to “Coldplay – Viva la vida”

  1. I used to rule the world
    seas would rise when i gave the word
    now in the morning i sleep alone
    sweep the streets that i used to own

    I used to roll the dice
    feel the fear in my enemies eyes
    listen as the crownd would sing:

    „Now the old king is dead long live the king!”

    One Minute i held the key
    Next the walls had closed on me
    I discovered that my castles Stand
    Upon Pillars Of Salt and pillars of sand

    Chorus:

    „I hear Jerusalem Bells Are ringing
    Roman Cavalry Choirs are singing
    Be my mirror my sword and shield
    my missionaries in a foreign field
    for some reason i can’t explain
    Once you know there was never,
    Never an honest word that was when i ruled the world”

    (ohhh)

    It was the wicked and wild wind
    Blew down the doors to let me in
    shattered windows and the sound of drums
    People couldn’t believe of what i’ve become

    Revoloutionaries wait
    For my head on a silver plate
    Just a puppet on a lonely string

    Oh who would ever want to be King?

    (Chorus)

    Oh.. Oh.. Ohh.. Oh.. OHHH OH

  2. foarte faina si potrivita pentru prima zi a saptamanii :)…de altfel, coldplay sunt printre preferatii mei…

  3. imi poate explica cineva la ce se refera versul „a puppet on a lonely string”😕 imi place mult, dar cred ca ar avea doua intelesuri, unul, sa fii o marioneta abandonata, pe o sfoara, sau sau devii o marioneta independenta, pe prorpia sfoara, sau ceva de genul😕 credeti ca merg amandoua variantele, fiindca vreau sa folosesc expresia intr’o poezie, si ma gandeam la al doilea inteles😕

Lasă un răspuns

 
